Friday, 16 June 2017

Fourth Dimension Records Mail Order

Some items for sale. All new. Get in touch for postage rates. 

NB: If you want to order two or more items, a little discount will be applied.

BARRY ADAMSON + PAN SONIC + THE HAFLER TRIO The Hymn of the Seventh Illusion LP. Nice 180g reissue of this collaborative album originally released on CD in 2001 by Iceland's Kitchen Motors label. Released in 2017. Cold Spring Records. £16.50 + shipping

AX Metal Forest CD. Remastered tracks originally found on cassette releases in the mid-1980s by this project of Anthony Di Franco (JFK, Ramleh, etc.). Released in 2012. Cold Spring. £8.00 + shipping

MICHEL BANABILA Sound Years LP. Retrospective of the Dutch electronic soundsmith's work, ranging from pieces infused with trademark Middle Eastern flavours to others of a more abstract nature. Limited to 250. Released in 2017. Tapu Records, The Netherlands. £12.75 + shipping

CONSUMER ELECTRONICS Dollhouse Songs LP. Seven cuts from Philip Best's long-serving harsh electronics group, here also featuring wife Sarah and Russell Haswell, whose own contributions include furnishing the sound with some surprising beats. Released in 2015. Harbinger Sound. £14.00 + shipping

DIETER MUH Feeling a Little Horse CD. Remastered reissue of a long o/p CDr by Steve Cammack's wonderful project given to post-industrial 'scaping melded with radio manipulating, collage techniques, cut-ups and the like. Includes three bonus cuts. Packaged in a 7" style sleeve. Released in 2016. EE Tapes, Belgium. £9.00 + shipping

GERMAN ARMY In Transit CD. Twenty-seven electronic pieces of a post-industrial hue by this US duo. Released in 2015. Dub Ditch Picnic, Canada. £10.00 + shipping

STEFAN JAWORZYN Eaten Away By Shadows CD. Collection of solo pieces by the man whose past credits include working with Whitehouse, being involved in avant-pummel duo Ascension, running the Shock label and being editor/publisher of Shock Xpress magazine. These arrive from the years 1982/1983 and sway haphazardly from clunky electronics to guitar and organ work definitely of its time but all the more endearing for it. Released in 2013. Shock. £11.00 + shipping

JFK Nganga LP. Latest album from Anthony Di Franco's long running JFK project, here with another six slabs of bass-heavy and rhythmic electronic pound. Limited edition. Released in April 2017. Chondritic Sound, USA. £16.00 + shipping

KHOST/GODFLESH Needles Into the Ground CD. De/re-constructions by Godflesh of some of doom metal group Khost's work. Released in 2016. Cold Spring. £10.50 + shipping

LIBEREZ Sane Men Surround CD. Post-industrial electronics from this UK duo. Released in 2013. Alter. £9.50 + shipping

FRANCISCO LOPEZ Untitled (2012 - 2014) 2CD. Another album from the prolific artist mostly given to generating soundworlds from field recordings and textural gush. Released in 2017. Purple Soil, Czech Republic. £13.00 + shipping

M.B. Noise-O-Rama CD. Terrible name for an album by this Italian artist, here gathering some archival works from 1982/1983. Released in 2015. FinalMuzik, Italy. £9.00 + shipping

MICROMELANCOLIE It Doesn't Belong Here CD. Abstract electronic pieces from the prolific Polish artist. Released in 2014. Zoharum, Poland. £8.00 + shipping

PLURALS Atlantikwall 2CD.  Latest album from this duo whose music forages a largely 'psycho-ambient' world courtesy of a wide range of devices and instruments. Elsewhere, you might see this work described as 'dark ambient', but it's a term that only serves as some kind of injustice, really. At times, this is more reminiscent of The Hafler Trio. Released in 2017. Silken Tofu, Belgium. £12.00 + shipping

PENNY RIMBAUD Penny Rimbaud's Kernschmelze II - Cantata For Improvised Voice CD. Eight pieces by the Crass founder, also featuring Eve Libertine of said group on voice. Released in 2017. Cold Spring Records. £10.50 + shipping

SKULLFLOWER The Spirals of Great Harm 2CD. Another thirteen cuts from Matthew Bower's long-running group, once again throwing the listener into some cascading black pools of blistering psychedelic-noise. Released in 2017. Cold Spring. £13.50 + shipping

SPLINTERED Turned Inside Out 2CD. Collection of material originally issued on limited edition singles,  previously unreleased or to be found on cassette releases by the experimental noise-rock group. Released in 2013. Totuuden Sarvi Levyt, Finland. £12.75 + shipping

THEME No Emotions Catered For LP. Fifth album by this Splintered-related group, here bringing together a number of tracks with guests on based around abstract electronics and a generally more difficult and uncompromising approach. Limited to 250. Features fantastic Karen Constance (Blood Stereo) artwork on the front cover. Released in 2014. Idioblast Records. £13.50 + shipping

THU20 Vroeg Werk 2CD. Collection of live works from the 1980s by this Dutch group known for merging post-industrial and experimental styles of various shades. Released in 2012. Monochrome Vision, Russia. £8.00 + shipping

UGLY ANIMAL Panic Button CD. Not sure if this is a one-off project or not, but it's helmed by the excellent Map 71's percussionist, Andy Pyne, and collects nine pieces of a typically abstract and avant-garde leaning. Released in 2016. Foolproof Projects. £9.00 + shipping

MARK WYNN Singles - But They're Not Really Singles... LP. Eighteen cuts by this virtually no-fi, uh, 'singer-songwriter' whose take on the medium comes from the perspective of someone using a broken instrument and pithy commentary to propel each piece along. Released in 2016. Harbinger Sound. £15.00 + shipping

ZOS KIA/COIL Transparent 2LP.  Remastered reissue also featuring two previously unreleased tracks. Released in 2017. Cold Spring Records. £18.00 + shipping

ZOS KIA/COIL Transparent CD. CD version of above. Cold Spring. £10.50 + shipping

V/A The Harbinger Sound Sampler 2LP. Sleaford Mods, Consumer Electronics, Phil Julian, Toylettes, Chaos UK,  Sudden Infant, Mark Wynn, Circuit Breaker, Massicot, The Urinals, etc. Released in 2017. Great budget priced album of noise, punk, electronics, etc. Harbinger Sound. £5.50 + shipping

All stock will be listed here soon. In the meantime, please visit:

Fourth Dimension Records is always open to small trades with labels/artists operating in our fields of interest. Get in touch if you have an item or two you'd like included in the mail order section but please note we can only trade against our own releases at this stage. Thank you.